1 Peter 2:9

But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who that called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.

As Christians, we have the tremendous privilege to be called God’s own possession.  Although we were once lost with no identity as a people, we have come to know the excellent mercies of God.  He has brought us together as a holy nation, set apart, for His glory.  For we certainly have become property of the almighty King, that we may proclaim His goodness and righteousness to all people.
Courtesy of blueletterbible.com.

I am SO GLAD that he called my name! 

Amazed and overwhelmed
At how Your mercy fell
And changed a heart as hard as mine
I tried to turn away
Deny the hand You gave
But You refused to leave my side

Wonderful God
Wonderful Savior
Wonderful love

Who could compare
None can be found
Wonderful Savior
Wonderful God

Undeserving grace
Stole my heart away
Forever I am Yours my King

The beauty of Your strength
Draws me once again
To stand before You now and sing

You said You’d never leave me
And You never did
You say I have a future
And there’s a life for me to live

Lord I wannna praise You
And say Wonderful God

Wonderful God
Written By Paul Baloche and Rita Baloche
2009 Integrity Worship Music/ASCAP, LeadWorship Songs (adm by Integrity Worship Music)/ASCAP and Sardaché Songs (adm by Integrity Worship Music)/ASCAP

Leave a Reply

